The Litigator

THE LITIGATOR

Commentary on Law Affecting Business

The Litigator
AGM :: Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP

THE LITIGATOR

Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP
365 Bay Street, Suite 200  ·  Toronto, Canada
416 360 2800  ·  info@agmlawyers.com  ·  www.thelitigator.ca

AGM recognized in GCR Competition 100

The has recognized Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP in its GCR 100 guide to the world’s leading and economics practices, stating:

“The pugnacious and talented team at Affleck Greene McMurtry is clearly a practice on the rise in Canada.

….the litigation boutique continues to appear on several headline matters that observers in the bar would expect to go to one of the so-called Seven Sisters firms.”

The article also referenced AGM’s significant victory for the Toronto Real Estate Board, as well as AGM’s class action defence work.

“We are honoured by this recognition in the GCR 100,” says Michael Osborne, head of AGM’s competition law practice, “the hard work, talent and dedication of our team is what earned us this accolade.”

AGM’s Competition and Regulatory Law Team

AGM’s competition law team is one of Canada’s leading competition law practices. We defend businesses and individuals facing Competition Bureau inquiries and criminal and administrative prosecutions in the court and the Competition Tribunal. We act for businesses involved in price fixing class actions and other private litigation. We prepare merger notifications. We also help businesses comply with the Competition Act by providing practical advice.

W. Michael G. Osborne, Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP

Michael Osborne
mosborne@agmlawyers.com
416.360.5919

Michael Binetti, Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP

Michael Binetti
mbinetti@agmlawyers.com
416.360.0777

Michelle Booth, Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP

Michelle Booth
mbooth@agmlawyers.com
416.360.1175

David Vaillancourt, Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP

David Vaillancourt
dvaillancourt@agmlawyers.com
416.360.8100

Fiona Campbell, Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP

Fiona Campbell
fcampbell@agmlawyers.com
416.360.7406

Donald S. Affleck, Q.C., Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP

Donald S. Affleck, Q.C., COUNSEL
dsaffleck@agmlawyers.com
416.360.1488